The Sylacauga Health Care Authority

Coosa Valley Medical Center is locally owned and governed by the Sylacauga Health Care Authority and operates under the organizational structure of the State of Alabama Health Care Authority Act. The seven members of the SCHA Board of Directors are elected in accordance with the provisions of the Health Care Authority Act.

SHCA Board Members

  • Jesse Cleveland, Chairman
  • Shirley Spears, Ed. D., Vice Chairman
  • Stephen Bowen, PhD, M.D., Secretary/Treasurer
  • John Floyd, Past Chairman
  • Senator Jerry Fielding
  • Mamoun Pacha, M.D.
  • Wayne Hall
  • Lee Perryman, City Liaison